Große Fuge, Op 133 for String Quartet (Two Violins, Viola, Cello)


  • Ludwig van Beethoven | Edited by Jonathan Del Mar
  • Chamber MusicString Quartet (2 Violins, Viola, Cello)Classical

  • Format: Set of parts
  • Catalog #: BA09033
  • Publisher: Baerenreiter-Verlag

  • Publisher: Kasseler Gross-Auslieferung (Barenreiter)
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 45794 Category: Tags: , , , ,


Even by today’s standards, the Große Fuge is a complicated work and poses a challenge to performers. However it was the first work in music history to include a helpful addition: rehearsal numbers. These were included in the first edition so that during rehearsals musicians could find a common entry without having to start the piece afresh.

Additional information

Weight 0.48 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.