Fiddle Tunes – String Ensemble (2 Violins, Viola (opt 3rd Violin), Cello)


  • Edited & arr. George A. Speckert
  • Chamber MusicString Quartet (2 Violins, Viola, Cello)PopularFolk

  • Format: Score & Part(s)
  • Catalog #: BA10654
  • Publisher: Baerenreiter-Verlag

  • Publisher: Kasseler Gross-Auslieferung (Barenreiter)
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 46719 Category: Tags: , , , ,


The cheerful and often melancholic melodies of Ireland lend themselves well for easy string quartet or ensemble repertoire. Wonderful tunes such as “A Lovely Lass” and “The Foggy Dew” have been arranged by Speckert for two violins, viola, and cello. In all pieces the viola can be replaced by a third violin. “Fiddle Tunes” forms part of the “Easy String Ensemble” series.

A Lovely Lass
Nothing Can Sadden Us
Quiet Sailing Waters
The Green Glen
The Foggy Dew
With Spirit

Additional information

Weight 0.38 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.