Mozart: String Quartets Volume III – Haydn Quartets


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Edited by Wolf-Dieter Sieffert
  • Chamber MusicString Quartet (2 Violins, Viola, Cello)Classical

  • Format: Set of parts
  • Catalog #: 51481122
  • Publisher: G. Henle Verlag

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 42717 Category:


Mozart devoted special time and attention to these six string quartets, and dedicated them to none other than the 'creator' of the genre himself: Joseph Haydn. 25 years ago Wolf-Dieter Seiffert, the editor of this new Henle Urtext edition, penned the Critical Report for these Haydn Quartets in the New Mozart Edition. He is now offering this core repertoire in an edition all its own. This Urtext edition resolves numerous inaccuracies in different editions, especially dynamics, articulation, and even a couple wrong notes that had gone unnoticed up to now. Exceptional detail has been placed to making the music with ideally placed page turns and easy to read.

Additional information

Weight 1.989 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.