Legends of Swing, Book 1: Kansas City


    Piano Solo

  • by Kevin Olson
  • Piano MusicPiano RepertoireModern RepertoireJazz

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: FJH2350
  • Publisher: F.J.H. Music Company

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock

SKU: 1202951 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


Legends of Swing, a new series by composer Kevin Olson, highlights the diverse world of jazz by exploring the “hot spots” for the culture and language of the genre. The first book in the series portrays “Kansas City Jazz,” defined by great names like Bennie Moten, Mary Lou Williams, and Count Basie. Explore one of the many “cradles of jazz” with three performance pieces influenced by “Kansas City Stomp.”

• Bennie's Bounce
(Bennie Moten)
• Blues for Mary Lou
(Mary Lou Williams)
• Down for the Count
(Count Basie)

Additional information

Weight 0.26 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.