Concerto in D minor, S.1043 for Two Violins


    Two Violins

  • by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: Eduard Herrmann
  • Instrumental MusicViolinClassicalDuets

  • Series: Schirmer Library of Classics
  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Format: Book with Insert
  • Catalog #: 50256860
  • Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc.

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock


Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 899

Sometimes referred to as “the Bach Double” or the “Double Violin Concerto”, Bach composed his Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043, around 1730. The concerto was created to be part of a concert series Bach ran as the Director of the Collegium Musicum in Leipzig.

The concerto comprises three movements:

  1. Vivace in D minor
  2. Largo ma non tanto in F Major
  3. Allegro

Additional information

Weight 0.4 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.