Suzuki Violin School, Volume 6 (International Edition)



  • Performed by Augustin Hadelich
    Accompanied by Kuang-Hao Huang
  • Instrumental MusicMethod CDRepertoire

  • Series: Suzuki Violin School
  • Format: Set of Accompaniment CDs
  • Catalog #: 50115
  • Publisher: Suzuki Method International

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 1204282 Categories: , ,


Teach violin with the popular Suzuki Violin School. The Suzuki Method® of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the “mother-tongue” approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Violin School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki violin teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person.

This CD of the Suzuki violin method, Volume 6 features recordings by Augustin Hadelich in collaboration with pianist Kuang-Hao Huang, as well as piano accompaniment only tracks for play-along purposes.

• La Folia (Corelli/Suzuki)
• Sonata No. 3 in F Major, HWV 370 (Handel)
• Allegro (Fiocco)
• Gavotte (Rameau)
• Sonata No. 4 in D Major, HWV 371 (Handel)

*Piano accompaniment tracks #14, #16, and #22 are performed without the second repeats. For complete versions of these movements, please visit

Additional information

Weight 0.26 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.