Repertoire Classics for Clarinet



  • Various | Edited by Denis Schmidt
  • Instrumental MusicClarinetClassical

  • Series: Repertoire Classics
  • Accompaniment: Piano or Organ or CD or Online Media
  • Format: Book with Online Media
  • Catalog #: WF112
  • Publisher: Carl Fischer

  • Publisher: Carl Fischer Music/Theodore Presser
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: WF112 Category: Tags: , , ,


29 Repertoire Pieces for Clarinet With Piano Accompaniment. Compiled and Edited By Denise Schmidt.

Carl Fischer’s Repertoire Classics series consists of comprehensive and progressively graded collections of classic solos with piano accompaniment. Each book contains a fine mix of transcriptions of familiar classics along with solos written specifically for the instrument. Many of the pieces in these collections appear on state contest/festival required music lists. The pieces featured cover the performance levels of grade 2 through 5, representing all style periods, and include works by some of the greatest composers of all time. As an added bonus, downloadable MP3 audio files of the piano accompaniments are available to make practicing more fun. It also contains piano accompaniment parts for all pieces in the collection in PDF format. Our innovative and unique packaging allows Carl Fischer Music to provide you with large and useful collections of solo literature at affordable prices, and players will find them useful for years to come.


• Arioso (Largo from Concerto for Harpsichord and Orchestra, BWV 1056) – Bach, Johann Sebastian

• Siciliano from Sonata No. 2 in E Major, BWV 1031 – Bach, Johann Sebastian

• Nocturne- Bassi, Luigi

• Serenade, Op. 41- Beethoven, Ludwig van

• Entr'acte from Carmen- Bizet, Georges

• Calm as the Night (Still wie die Nacht) – Bohm, Carl

• Reverie – Caplet, Andre

• Etude, Op. 10, No. 3- Chopin, Frederic

• Gigue- Corelli, Arcangelo

• Invocation (Morceau Pour Elevation) – Donjon, J

• Berceuse, Op. 16- Faure, Gabriel

• Sicilienne, from Pelleas et Melisande – Faure, Gabriel

• Allegretto, Op. 116, No. 1 – Godard, Benjamin

• Tambourin- Gossec, François Joseph

• Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of J.S. Bach- Gounod, Charles

• Bourree- Handel, George Frideric

• Giga from Sontana in F Major- Handel, George Frideric

• Serenade ( Andante Cantabile from String Quartet No. 8, Hob.III: No. 17)- Haydn, Franz Joseph

• Clarinet on the Town- Hermann, Ralph

• Lullaby- Langenus, Gustave

• Mount Vernon Menuet- Langenus, Gustave

• Sonata in F Major- Marcello, Benedetto

• Theme and Variations ( Fourth Movement from Quintet for Clarinet and Strings, K. 581) – Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

• Gymnopedie No. 2 from Trois Gymnopedies- Satie, Erik

• Musical Moment, from 6 Moments Musicaux, Op. 94, No. 3 – Schubert, Franz

• Romance, Op. 94- Schumann, Robert

• Traumerei, from Scences from Childhood, Op. 15, No. 7- Schumann, Robert

• Prelude for Clarinet and Piano- Siegmeister, Elie

• Song to the Evening Star from Tannhauser- Wagner, Richard

Additional information

Weight 0.52 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.