Nick Cave: Idiot Prayer (Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace)


  • Recorded by Nick Cave
    Music: Nick Cave
  • Lyrics / Text: Nick Cave, et al.
  • Vocal MusicPopularRock / Rock 'n' Roll

  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 00365999
  • Publisher: BMG / Chrysalis

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 1202735 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace

22 songs from Australian musician Nick Cave's critically-acclaimed Idiot Prayer live album. Originally an online streaming event during the Covid pandemic lockdown, the songs included span Cave's career, including early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.


• (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For

• Black Hair

• Brompton Oratory

• Euthanasia

• Far From Me

• Galleon Ship

• Girl in Amber

• He Wants You

• Higgs Boson Blues

• Idiot Prayer

• Into My Arms

• Jubilee Street

• Man in the Moon

• The Mercy Seat

• Nobody's Baby Now

• Palaces of Montezuma

• Papa Won't Leave You, Henry

• Sad Waters

• The Ship Song

• Spinning Song

• Stranger Than Kindness

• Waiting For You

Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace is a concert film and live album by Australian musician Nick Cave. It was streamed globally to ticket holders online on 23 July 2020. It was filmed by cinematographer Robbie Ryan and features Cave performing solo on piano at Alexandra Palace in London. Although initially intended to be a one-time-only event, Idiot Prayer was released in extended form in cinemas on 5 November 2020 and as a live album on 20 November 2020.

Idiot Prayer serves as the final film in a trilogy—along with 20,000 Days on Earth (2014) and One More Time with Feeling (2016)—and was described by Cave as “its luminous and heartfelt climax.”

Additional information

Weight 1.15 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.