March from Suite for Variety Orchestra, No. 1


  • Dmitri Shostakovich
    arr. James Curnow
  • Band MusicClassicalClassical

  • Format: Score & Part(s)
  • Catalog #: 50498728
  • Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc.

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 50498728 Category: Tags: , ,


The Suite for Variety Orchestra, No. 1 (1956) is a work by Dmitri Shostakovich in eight movements that draws from the composer's earlier themes. The first of these movements is the delightful “March,” originally found in Korzinkina's Adventures, Op. 59 (1940). James Curnow has skillfully adapted this work for band, sure to become a welcome addition to the repertoire for winds.

Additional information

Weight 34.2 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.