Hindemith for High Voice and Piano


  • by Paul Hindemith | Edited by Luitgard Schader
  • Vocal MusicClassicalClassical

  • Languages: German
  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Catalog #: 49045019
  • Publisher: Schott Music

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 3992 Category: Tags: ,


17 compositions to accompany poems by Matthias Claudius, Clemens Bretano, Friedrich Nietzsche and others. Most of these are published for the first time in this edition. Contents:

Es ist etwas im Menschen (Claudius)

Der Tod (Claudius)

Das Ganze, nicht das Einzelne (Rückert)

Hymne (Novalis)

Lied der Toten (Novalis)

Gesang (Novalis)

Ich will nicht klagen mehr (Novalis)

Weg, weg, ihr Seraphim (Silesius)

Es kann in Ewigkeit (Silesius)

Du sprichst, das GroBe kann nicht in dem Kleinen sein (Silesius)

Du sprichst: Versetze dich (Silesius)

Singet leise (Brentano)

Brautgesang (Brentano)

Das Köhlerweib ist trunken (Keller)

Der Einsiedler (de Cruz d.: Vossler)

Unter Feinden (Nietzsche)

Die Sonne sinkt (Nietzsche)

Additional information

Weight 0.613 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.