Fritz Kreisler Collection, Volume 1



  • Compiled by Eric Wen
    Forward by Yehudi Menuhin
  • Editor: Eric Wen
  • Instrumental MusicViolinClassical

  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Format: Book with Insert
  • Catalog #: ATF115
  • Publisher: Carl Fischer

  • Publisher: Carl Fischer Music/Theodore Presser
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

In stock

SKU: 1016314 Category: Tags: , , ,


Edited by Eric Wen. “There is not a violinist alive in this century who does not have the sound of Kreisler's works in his ear, and indeed, in his heart.” Isaac Stern said those powerful words when shown this collection. This outstanding edition includes original compositions and transcriptions by Kreisler, including his cadenzas, and well-known works loved by audiences and violinists alike. Volume One offers 22 originals and transcriptions, including cadenzas.


• Caprice Viennois

• Tambourin Chinois

• Liebesfreud

• Liebesleid

• Schön Rosmarin

• Rondino

• La Gitana

• Variations on a theme by Corelli

• Chanson Louis XIII and Pavane

• Sicilienne and Rigaudon

• Praeludium and Allegro

• Melodie

• Rondo

• Song without Words

• Slavonic Dance

• Spanish Dance

• Tango

• Danse Espagnole

Additional information

Weight 1.35 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.