Five Songs for Upper Voices


  • Music:Bob Chilcott
  • Choral MusicWomen's VoicesSecularCollection

  • Level / Grade: Easy
  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Format: Octavo / Choral Book
  • Catalog #: 9780193359208
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press

  • Publisher:
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

In stock

SKU: 1173692 Category:


• Mostly unison and two parts

• Suitable for a wide range of upper-voice choirs

• Thought-provoking texts, with accompanying notes

This exciting and accessible collection for upper voices (scored for SA choir and piano) features five songs by celebrated choral composer Bob Chilcott. Drawing on five very different texts, Chilcott guides the voices through a number of styles and moods; the songs include the rousing 'All for Love of One', gentle 'The Truth is Great', and thought-provoking 'All things pass'. The central song, 'Circles of Motion', is a fervent and positive setting of Joy Harjo's well-known 'Eagle Poem', and the collection is completed by the funky 'Red Boots On', which uses jazzy rhythms and harmonies to bring Kit Wright's text alive. This is Chilcott at his very best – a welcome addition to the repertoire of any upper-voice choir.

Five Songs for Upper Voices is a must for all upper-voice adult, youth, and children's choirs looking for accessible and attractive new repertoire.

• All for Love of One
• The Truth is Great
• Circles of Motion
• All things pass
• Red Boots On

Additional information

Weight 0.28 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.