Elgar: Concerto in E minor for Violoncello and Piano, Op. 85



  • by Edward Elgar
    Edited by Janos Starker & Emilio Colon
  • Instrumental MusicCelloClassical

  • Accompaniment: Piano Reduction
  • Format: Book with Insert
  • Catalog #: M370891
  • Publisher: Ludwig Masters Publications

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

In stock

SKU: 1150227 Category:


The guiding principle of this edition by Janos Starker is to provide suggestions led by musical considerations based on the underlying rules of string playing. It is hoped that this edition will encourage experimentation and lead to more advanced executions of this work.

“Although this work is considered the private domain of British cellists, acquaintance with Elgar's output places it within range of all nationalities. My source was Sir John Baribirolli, the famed maestro who, as a cellist, was the second person to perform the CONCERTO, and a devoted friend of Elgar. He related to me Elgar's wishes in words and cellistic action. I try to follow what he told me.”
– Janos Starker

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.