Veni, Sol!


    Piano Solo

  • by Gy÷rgy Orbßn
  • Category / Instrument: Piano music
  • Subcategory / Voicing: Classical
  • Genre: Classical
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 50603599
  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
SKU: 1001106 Category:


Selected Pieces for Piano

György Orbán (born 1947) is among the most frequently performed contemporary Hungarian composers. His style incorporates a characteristic mix of classical, modern, cinematic, and jazz elements. In addition, he claims he “loves splashing about in tonality,” which makes his works accessible to the wider public. Owing to his humor and imagination, he finds an easy path to children, as demonstrated by the popularity of his piano works specifically intended for beginners.

According to the composer, Veni, Sol! is “a collection of performance pieces for pianists with more advanced technical skills.” The selection by Ágnes Lakos is based primarily on a 48-piece series entitled “Seasons,” composed in the early 2000s, but some earlier compositions have been also included in the volume. The ingenious simplicity and the consistently handy use of the instrument give these pieces the potential to be a favorite of advanced piano players.

This publication is printed on high-quality, age-resistant paper that is produced in an environmentally-friendly, climate-neutral manner using renewable raw materials.

Additional information

Weight 0.53 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.