Symphony No. 1 (First Movement)


    This is a item is a Special Order Only item not eligible for returns. Please allow an additional 2 to 6 weeks for processing and delivery.

    String Orchestra

  • by Joseph Bologne
    arr. Todd Parrish
  • Orchestra MusicString OrchestraClassical

  • Level / Grade: Grade 3
  • Series: Music for String Orchestera
  • Format: Score & Part(s)
  • Catalog #: CAS140
  • Publisher: Carl Fischer

  • Publisher: Carl Fischer Music/Theodore Presser
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 1205252 Category:


One of only two symphonies he composed during his time in France, Bologne’s Symphony No. 1 reflects the influence of his teachers and fellow composers in the burgeoning Classical period. This joyful Allegro features a spirited theme that is developed mainly in the violin section, supported by the lower strings. Originally scored for two oboes, two horns, and strings, this approachable arrangement for String Orchestra retains the original key while seamlessly blending the wind and string parts.

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.