Songs of the Cross – A Collection of Songs to Remember His Sacrifice



  • arr. Jay Rouse
  • Choral MusicSATBEaster

  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Format: Octavo / Choral Book
  • Catalog #: 55/1199MD
  • Publisher: Medallion Music

  • Publisher: The Lorenz Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 35111 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


This deeply moving collection from Jay Rouse includes six songs that glory in the cross of Christ. Highly appropriate for use throughout the Easter season, it is just as impactful year-round. It includes the classic Annie Herring “Easter Song” in an easily learned contemporary style; a gospel setting of the much-loved hymn “My Savior’s Love;” two modern worship anthems, “Broken Bread, Broken Life” and “Jesus Crucified;” the beloved Dottie Rambo song “I Will Glory in the Cross;” and an elegant setting of the timeless hymn “Beneath the Cross of Jesus.” Optional narrations from gifted writer Rose Aspinall will bring the truths of scripture to life in a refreshing way. “There’s an eternal mystery in the cross, that instrument of death and grace. Hanging there by His own choosing, the Son of God purchases life for you and me.”


• Easter Song

• Broken Bread, Broken Life

• My Savior's Love

• Jesus Crucified

• I Will Glory in the Cross

• Beneath the Cross of Jesus

• Narrations

Additional information

Weight 0.356 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.