Senaille: Allegro Spiritoso


    Transcribed for Viola

  • Music: Jean Baptiste Senaille
    Transcribed by Milton Katims
  • Instrumental MusicViolaClassical

  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment
  • Format: Book with Insert
  • Catalog #: 796
  • Publisher: International Music Company

  • Publisher: International Music Company
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock

SKU: INT796 Category: Tags: , , ,


Transcribed for Viola and Piano
Originally for Cello and Piano

Jean Baptiste Senaillé (23 November 1687 – 15 October 1730) was a French born Baroque composer and violin virtuoso. His father was a member of Les Vingt-quatre Violons du Roi. Senaillé studied under Jean-Baptiste Anet, Giovanni Antonio Piani and in Italy under Tomaso Antonio Vitali and imported Italian musical techniques and pieces into the French court. He wrote around 50 violin sonatas. He is most well known for a fast 2/4 movement from one of these sonatas, Allegro spiritoso, which has had versions published transcribed for a wide variety of instruments, from cello to bassoon to euphonium.

Additional information

Weight 0.21 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.