Restoration Medley


    Piano Solo

  • arr. Anne Britt
  • Piano MusicSacredLDS Music

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Single Sheet (Quarto)
  • Publisher: Anne Britt Music

  • Publisher: Anne Britt
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

In stock

SKU: 1001627 Category: Tags: , , ,


In honor of the 200th anniversary of the restoration of the gospel and the priesthood on the earth, this medley features three hymns: “Joseph Smith’s First Prayer,” “What Was Witnessed in the Heavens?” and “Rejoice, the Lord Is King!” The arrangement starts quietly with the peaceful, early-morning setting of the sacred grove, then transitions to a minor key to capture the feelings of darkness and despair that young Joseph experienced prior to the appearance of the Father and Son. The energy picks up with a verse of “What Was Witnessed in the Heavens?” and finishes with the jubilant “Rejoice, the Lord Is King!”

Performance time: approximately 3:25.


• Joseph Smith's First Prayer
by Sylvanus Billings Pond, adapted by A.C. Smyth

• What Was Witnessed in the Heavens?
by Evan Stephans

• Rejoice, the Lord is King!
by Horatio Parker

Additional information

Weight 0.095 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.