Orchestral Excerpts, Volume III



  • Various
    arr. Josef Gingold
  • Instrumental MusicViolinClassical

  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 1120
  • Publisher: International Music Company

  • Publisher: International Music Company
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: INT1120 Category:


Orchestral Excerpts from Classical and Modern Works. Over 200 excerpts.
Now available in the USA.

• Concerto No. 3 (by Johann Sebastian Bach)
• Suite No. 1 in C major(by Johann Sebastian Bach)
• Overture “Leonore No. 3” (by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Overture Coriolan (by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Piano Concerto No. 3(by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Piano Concerto No. 4 (by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Symphony No. 2(by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Symphony No. 6(by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Symphony No. 7(by Ludwig Van Beethoven)
• Overture to “Benvenuto Cellini” (by Hector Berlioz)
• Harold in Italy (by Hector Berlioz)
• Overture to “Beatrice & Benedict” (by Hector Berlioz)
• L'Arlesienne – Suite I (by Georges Bizet)
• L'Arlie Suite II (by Georges Bizet)
• Polovetzian Dances from “Prince Igor” (by Alexander Borodin)
• Symphony No. 4(by Johannes Brahms)
• Academic Festival Overture(by Johannes Brahms)
• Hungarian Dances No. 20 & 21(by Johannes Brahms)
• Variations on a Theme by Haydn(by Johannes Brahms)
• Symphony No. 8(by Anton Bruckner)
• Espana(by Alexis Emmanuel Chabrier)
• Symphony in B flat, Op. 20(by Chausson)
• Iberia (by Claude Debussy)
• Suite from the ballet Sylvia (by Leo Delibes)
• Slavonic Dances (by Antonin Dvorak)
• Violin Concerto(by Antonin Dvorak)
• Roumanian Rhapsody No. 1 (by Georges Enescu)
• Suite from “Three-Cornered Hat” (by Manuel De Falla)
• Kamarinskaya (by Mikhail Glinka)
• Peer Gynt – Suite No. 2(by Edvard Grieg)
• Overture “Im Fruhling” (by Carl Goldmark)
• Symphony No. 88 (by Franz Joseph Haydn)
• Symphony No. 94 (“Surprise”) (by Franz Joseph Haydn)
• Symphony on the French Mountain Air(by D'Indy)
• Escales(by Jacques-Francois Ibert)
• Les Preludes(by Franz Liszt)
• Enchanted Lake (by Lyadov)
• Symphony No. 1(by Gustav Mahler)
• Overture to “Midsummer Night's Dream” (by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn)
• Nocturne From “Midsummer Night's Dream”(by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn)
• Symphony No. 4 (“Italian”)(by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn)
• Symphony No. 35 (“Haffner”) (by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
• Symphony No. 41 (“Jupiter”) (by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
• Overture “Magic Flute”(by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
• Overture “Orpheus in the Underworld” (by Jacques Offenbach)
• Lieutenant Kije (by Sergei Prokofiev)
• Peter And The Wolf(by Sergei Prokofiev)
• Le Tombeau de Couperin(by Maurice Ravel)
• Daphnis et Chloe – Suite II(by Maurice Ravel)
• Alborada del gracioso(by Maurice Ravel)
• Flight Of The Bumble Bee(by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov)
• Suite from “Le Coq d'Or” (by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov)
• Overture “The Italian in Algeria” (by Gioachino Rossini)
• Overture Tancredi (by Gioachino Rossini)
• Overture Semiramide (by Gioachino Rossini)
• Overture “The Barber Of Seville”(by Gioachino Rossini)
• Danse Macabre(by Camille Saint-Saens)
• Symphony No. 2 (by Franz Schubert)
• Symphony No. 4 (by Franz Schubert)
• Symphony No. 5 (by Franz Schubert)
• Symphony No. 7 (by Franz Schubert)
• Piano Concerto (by Robert Schumann)
• Symphony No. 5(by Dmitri Shostakovich)
• En Saga (by Jean Sibelius)
• Finlandia(by Jean Sibelius)
• Dance of the Comedians from “The Bartered Bride”(by Bedrich Smetana)
• Tales from the Vienna Woods(by Strauss)
• Overture Fledermaus (by Strauss)
• Suite from “The Firebird” (by Igor Stravinsky)
• Manfred (by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
• Franseca da Rimini (by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
• Romeo and Juliet(by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
• Suite from “The Sleeping Beauty” (by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
• Nutcracker Suite (by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
• Overture Oberon (by Carl Maria Von Weber)

Additional information

Weight 0.6 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.