Mozart: At the Piano (15 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order)


    Piano Solo

  • by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Category / Instrument: Piano music
  • Subcategory / Voicing: Classical
  • Series: At the Piano
  • Genre: Classical
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 51481812
  • Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

1 in stock

SKU: 1015721 Category:


The Perfect Music Series for Piano Students and for Those Returning to the Piano.

Each volume in the “At the Piano” series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingering and practical tips on technique and interpretation. The “At the Piano” series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator.

This volume opens with especially easy minuets written by Mozart when he was just eight years old. A successful mix of well-known and unusual pieces leads the player all the way to the profound Fantasy in D minor. A special feature here is the C-major study, which has not been available in any Henle edition until now. Selected individual movements from Mozart's piano sonatas show the stylistic and emotional breadth and subtlety of his music, and offer manifold opportunities to practise and overcome specific technical challenges.

Minuet in G Major, K. 1e • Minuet in F Major, K. 5 • Minuet in C Major, K. 6 • Minuet in F Major, K. 6 • Piece in F Major from The London Sketchbook, K. 15hh • Contredanse, K. 534 • Etude in C Major, K. 626b/48 • Allegro from Piano Sonata in C Major, K. 545 “Sonate facile” • Rondo from Piano Sonata in C Major, K. 545 “Sonate facile” • Adagio from Piano Sonata in E-flat Major, K. 282 • Allegro from Piano Sonata in G Major, K. 283 • Andante cantabile from Piano Sonata in C Major, K. 330 • Menuetto from Piano Sonata in A Major, K. 331 • Allegretto from Piano Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 570 • Twelve Variations on “Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman,” K. 265 • Fantasy in D minor, K. 397

Additional information

Weight 0.62 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.