Frostiana: 1. The Road Not Taken



  • Music: Randall Thompson
  • Lyrics / Text: Robert Frost
  • Choral MusicSATBSecularSong Cycle

  • Accompaniment: Piano or Orchestra
  • Format: Octavo – Choral
  • Catalog #: 2485
  • Publisher: E.C. Schirmer Music Company

  • Publisher: Canticle Distributing, Inc.
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

SKU: 1501781 Category: Tags: , , ,


The Road Not Taken
from Frostiana, Seven country songs by Robert Frost

Commissioned in 1958 for the 200th anniversary of the incorporation of the town of Amherst, Massachusetts and composed in 1959 in Gstaad, Switzerland.

Complete Cycle Song List:

  1. The Road Not Taken (SATB)
  2. The Pasture (TBB)
  3. Come In (SAA)
  4. The Telephone (SAATTBB)
  5. A Girl's Garden (SAA)
  6. Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening (TBB)
  7. Choose Something Like a Star (SATB or SSAA or TTBB)

Additional information

Weight 0.085 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.