Fantasia on Christmas Carols – Score & Parts


  • Music: Ralph Vaughan Williams
    arr. Todd Parrish
  • Orchestra MusicChristmasChristmas

  • Level / Grade: Grade 4
  • Series: Music for String Orchestra
  • Format: Score & Part(s)
  • Catalog #: SAS3
  • Publisher: Carl Fischer

  • Publisher: Carl Fischer Music/Theodore Presser
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.


Fantasia on Christmas Carols is unique medley offering a fresh alternative to traditional holiday programming. Ralph Vaughan Williams used three folk carols from his native country of England: The Truth Sent from Above, Come all you Worthy Gentlemen, and the Sussex Carol. Though shortened for time, this arrangement contains moments from each carol, including the solo cello opening. Though the melodies are mostly of unknown origin, the harmonies are uniquely the work of Vaughan Williams.

Additional information

Weight 1.05 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.