Dmitri Shostakowitsch: 3 Pieces/Suite no. 2/Variety Orchestra 1 Piano 4 Hands


  • by Dmitri Schostakowitsch | Arr. Simon Bischof
  • Piano MusicDuetsClassical

  • Format: Duets, Trios, & Quartets
  • Catalog #: 50602270
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 46005 Category: Tags: , , , ,


The eight movements of Dmitri Shostakovich's Suite No. 2 for Jazz Orchestras are mostly clips from film music from the years 1940 to1956. Especially well-known from this suite is the waltz no. 2, originally a background music in the movie “The First Season” by Mikhail Kalatozov (1956); The waltz is cited in many other films, such as in Stanley Kubrick's “Eyes Wide Shut” of 1999. The arrangements for four-handed piano keep close to the original, the term transcription fits best. The Primo part is technically more demanding than the Secondo Part. (Simon Bishop)

Additional information

Weight 0.311 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.