Debussy: An Introduction to His Piano Music


    Piano Solo

  • By Claude Debussy
    ed. Margery Halford
  • Piano MusicClassical

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate / Early Advanced
  • Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 00-2216
  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock

SKU: 1009368 Category:


This collection of Debussy's popular intermediate pieces includes “Clair de lune,” “Reverie,” “Le petit nègre,” the complete “Children's Corner Suite” and other works. The introductory pages discuss symbolist poetry, French Impressionist painters and Debussy's musical style. A variety of photographs taken throughout the composer's life are also included.

• Arabesque
• The Children's Corner

• I. Dr. Gradus ad Parnassum
• II. Jimbo's Lullaby
• III. Serenade of the Doll
• IV. The Snow Is Dancing
• V. The Little Shepherd
• VI. Golliwogg's Cake Walk

• Clair de Lune
• Le Petit Nègre
• Rêverie
• Sarabande

Additional information

Weight 0.54 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.