Classics for the Advancing Pianist: Edward MacDowell Book3


  • By Edward MacDowell / ed. Nancy Bachus
  • Editor: Masterwork
  • Piano MusicClassicalRepertoire

  • Level / Grade: Early Advanced
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 44648
  • Federation: 2017-2020, Musically Advanced 2
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.


The Classics for the Advancing Pianist series provides motivating, enjoyable literature of substantial quality for developing keyboard artists. The pieces in the series, ordered in a logical progression from volume to volume, help the performer work within his or her abilities while developing playing and listening skills. This standard teaching repertoire will help build technique and musicianship, as well as offer hours of personal enjoyment. Titles: Arabeske, Op. 39, No. 4 * Étude de Concert, Op. 36 * Praeludium, Op. 10, No. 1 * Rigaudon, Op. 49, No. 2 * Witches' Dance (Hexentanz), Op. 17, No. 2. “Praeludium, Op. 10, No. 1” and “Witches' Dance (Hexentanz), Op. 17, No. 2” are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.