The Shorter Piano Pieces


    Piano Solo

  • by Johannes Brahms
  • Editor: Maurice Hinson
  • Piano MusicClassicalClassical

  • Level / Grade: Early Advanced
  • Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 00-677
  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: 677 Category: Tags: , ,


During the latter part of his life, Brahms wrote only sets of relatively short pieces. With their formal and stylistic perfection, they are among the most valuable of the late-Romantic additions to piano repertoire. Included in this 128-page edition are 30 pieces by Brahms, preceded by a helpful introduction which contains definitions of the ballade, rhapsody, capriccio and intermezzo.

• Acht Klavierstücke (Eight Piano Pieces) Op. 76 (by Johannes Brahms)
• Drei Intermezzi (Three Intermezzos) Op. 117 (by Johannes Brahms)
• Fantasien Op. 116 (by Johannes Brahms)
• Sechs Klavierstücke (Six Piano Pieces) Op. 118 (by Johannes Brahms)
• Vier Klavierstücke (Four Piano Pieces) Op. 119 (by Johannes Brahms)
• Zwei Rhapsodien (Two Rhapsodies) Op. 79 (by Johannes Brahms)

Additional information

Weight 0.9 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.