Belwin Master Solos, Volume One


    E-flat Alto Saxophone

  • Various
    Edited by Keith Snell
  • Editor: Keith Snell
  • Instrumental MusicSaxophoneRepertoireCollection

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate
  • Series: Belwin Master Solos
  • Accompaniment: Piano accompaniment book (sold separately)
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: 00-EL03446
  • Publisher: Belwin

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.


Graded Solos for the Developing Musician

Alto Saxophone

Part of the Belwin Master Solos series and prepared under the direction of Keith Snell, each of these folios contains a collection of graded solos that should prove to be a useful source for both student and teacher. Each folio contains works from the Renaissance, Baroque, and Classical periods, folk songs and traditional tunes, and a section of original compositions. For the student, these solos will provide material with specific challenges in rhythm, range, and key signatures in music that is both instructive and enjoyable to perform. Each solo has been selected and arranged to challenge the student in different areas of technique and musicianship while providing exposure to a variety of musical styles that are enjoyable to perform. In addition, special attention has been given to creating accompaniments that are easy to play yet at the same time add interest to the solo parts. Available in easy, intermediate, and advanced levels as are the Belwin Master Duets.

• Aria (Handel)
• Berceuse (Kjerulf)
• Concert Fantasie (Snell)
• The Cuckoo (Swiss Folk Song)
• Fanfare and March (Telemann)
• Honor and Arms (Handel)
• Nocturne (Tyndall)
• Polka Militaire (Nolan)

Additional information

Weight 0.2 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.