Bach: Six Suites for Solo Cello for Two Trumpets


    Two Trumpets

  • by Johann Sebastian Bach
    Transcribed by David Baldwin
  • Editor: David Bertie
  • Instrumental MusicTrumpetClassicalDuets

  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Binding: Spiral binding
  • Catalog #: BQ209
  • Publisher: Balquhidder Music

  • Publisher: Carl Fischer Music/Theodore Presser
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock

SKU: 1205447 Categories: ,


This arrangement of J.S. Bach’s Six Suites for Solo Cello, transcribed by David Baldwin and edited by David Bertie, distributes the original material between the two trumpet players with careful consideration, so that both players have significant melodic lines and rests. Baldwin has altered the keys of the suites in order to better accommodate the instruments, indicated tempo markings and dynamics in the score, and added notated ornamentation. For advanced players.

Additional information

Weight 0.86 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.