Sacred Sounds from George Shearing for Organ


    Organ Solo

  • Various
    arr. George Shearing
  • Instrumental MusicOrganSacred

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: KK229
  • Publisher: The Sacred Music Press

  • Publisher: The Lorenz Corporation
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

SKU: KK229 Category: Tags: , , ,


George Shearing was one of the most well-known jazz pianists of his era. As a composer, he is known for his hundreds of popular titles, including the jazz standard “Lullaby of Birdland.” In the late 1970s, Shearing produced his only foray into classical church music, this volume of organ pieces (also available in a piano edition, KK228). Shearing's appealing jazz-inflected idiom makes for distinctive and memorable treatments of classic American hymn tunes. Shearing collaborated closely with Dale Wood in creating the details of these idiomatic organ arrangements.

• Amazing Grace! How Sweet the Sound
• Come Away to the Skies
• There is a Happy Land
• I Know That My Redeemer Lives
• Jerusalem, My Happy Home
• I Love Thee, My Lord
• So Fades the Lovely Blooming Flower
• Once More, My Soul
• Come, Ye Sinners, Poor and Needy

Additional information

Weight 0.31 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.