Sonata per Arpeggione


In stock

SKU: 1644016 Category: Tags: , , ,


Schirmer Library of Classics Volume 1832

The Sonata for Arpeggione and Piano in A minor, D. 821, was written by Franz Schubert in Vienna in November 1824. The sonata is the only substantial composition for the arpeggione (which was essentially a bowed guitar) extant today. The sonata was composed in November 1824, about a month after he had returned to Vienna from his second stay in Zseliz. The sonata has been adapted for other string instruments, namely the cello and the viola.

The work consists of three movements. A typical performance takes just over 20 minutes.

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Adagio in E major
  3. Allegretto in A major

Additional information

Weight 0.43 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.