Reflections of Nature


  • by Ross Petot
  • Piano MusicPiano RepertoireModern Repertoire

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate/Late Intermediate
  • Series: Center Stage Solos
  • Format: Musicbook/Songbook
  • Catalog #: WP1219
  • Publisher: Neil A. Kjos Music Company

  • Publisher: Neil A. Kjos Music Company
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock

SKU: 1206288 Category:


This collection of intermediate to late-intermediate piano solos has eight stunning solos that are among the composer’s best works to date. They are reflective for the most part, full of expressive melodies and striking, original harmonies. Mr. Petot has effectively created a rich musical scene in each of these solos—musical gestures that reflect the unique character and mood of the title. Throughout the book, Petot’s immense love of nature is evident. Each solo is crafted with care and richly detailed. The style is contemporary Romantic, with hints of Impressionism, as well as ample use of 7th chords, whole-tone scales, and chromaticism. Each solo is fresh and original, evoking a singular musical scene quite vividly and beautifully.

Additional information

Weight 0.303 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.