Recital Suite Series: Great Smoky Mountains


  • Martha Mier
  • Piano MusicPiano RepertoireRepertoire

  • Level / Grade: Intermediate
  • Accompaniment: Solo, Unaccompanied
  • Format: Single Sheet (Quarto)
  • Catalog #: 48700
  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing

  • Publisher: Alfred Publishing
  • Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
    Images may differ from the actual product.

In stock

SKU: 1000041 Category: Tags: , ,


The four movements of Great Smoky Mountains take the listener on a visit to scenic panoramas throughout the national park. The first movement, “Great Smoky Mountain Splendor,” captures the vibrant colors of the fall foliage with grand gestures that span the range of the keyboard. In “Towering Mount Mitchell,” the second movement, an expressive legato right-hand melody, with interesting harmonic support in the left hand, captures the summit with its forest and plants. The third movement, “Ballad of Cades Cove,” is in the key of A minor with melodic interest in both hands and depicts the historic buildings in this green valley. A left-hand ostinato figure in the fourth movement, “The Potter's Wheel,” represents the turning of the wheel when skilled local craftsmen create ceramic wares.

Additional information

Weight 0.12 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.