Carols for Choirs 1- SATB



  • Edited and arranged by Reginald Jacques & David Willcocks
  • Category / Instrument: Choral music
  • Subcategory / Voicing: SATB
  • Genre: Christmas
  • Other Classifications: Collection
  • Format: Octavo / Choral Book
  • Catalog #: X532229
  • Publisher:

In stock

SKU: X532229 Category:


50 Christmas carols
Orchestrations for several of the carols from this collection are available on sale or hire under the titles Three Carol Orchestrations and Five Christmas Carols.
Eight Carols for Brass for 5 and 8 part brass (to accompany carols from Carols for Choirs 1 and Carols for Choirs 2) are also on sale.


Britten: A boy was born

Kodaly: A Christmas Carol

Kodaly: A great and mighty wonder

Warrell: A merryChristmas

Wood: A virgin most pure

Willcocks: Adeste fideles

Bach/Willcocks: And there were shepherds

Jacques: Angels, from the realms of glory

Kocher/Willcocks: As with gladness men of old

Kirkpatrick/Willcocks:Away in a manger

Jacques: Away in a manger

Willcocks: Blessed be that maid Mary

Vaughan Willams: The Blessedson of God

Poston: The Boar's head carol

Tate: Carol, with lullaby

Anon: Coventry Carol

Shaw:Coventry Carol

Jacques: Gallery carol

Wood: Ding dong! merrily on high

Willcocks: The first nowell

Vaughan Williams: Gloucestershire wassail

Willcocks: God rest you merry, gentlemen

Jacques: Good King Wenceslas

Mendelssohn/Willcocks: Hark! the herald angels sing

Jacques: The holly and the ivy

Willcocks: I saw threeships

Jacques: I saw three ships

Pearsall/Jacques: In dulci jubilo

Willcocks: Infant holy, infant lowly

Sull ivan: It came upon the midnight clear

Wood: King Jesus hath a garden

Jacques: The linden tree carol

Ballet/Shaw: Lute-book lullaby

Vaughan Williams: No sad thought his soul affright

Willcocks: O come, all yefaithful

Bach: O little one sweet

Vaughan Williams/Armstrong: O little town of Bethlehem

Cooke: O men from thefields

Gauntlett/Mann: Once in royal David's city

Wood: Past three a clock

Jacques: Rejoice and be merry

Willcocks: Rocking

Goss/Willcocks: See amid the winter's snow

Berlioz: The Shepherd's farewell

Willcocks: Sussex Carol

Cornelius/Atkins: The three kings

Joubert: Torches

Willcocks: Unto us is born a son

Woodward: Up! good Christen folk, and listen

Vaughan Williams: We've been a while a-wandering

Walton: Whatcheer?

Jacques: When Christ was born

Ravenscroft: While shepherds watched their flocks

Armstrong Gibbs: Whilethe shepherds were watching

Sargent: Zither Carol

Additional information

Weight 1.4 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.